Just starting

I have a list of things I want to write about.

I have a slew of ideas of what I want this blog to look like.

I have dreams of comments and giveaways.

But then I realize…none of this will happen if I don’t just actually start writing and posting.  Not just holding monologues in my head, but sharing my thoughts with the world.

I won’t pretend it’s not a scary thing.

I know people will be offended.

This is the internet and while in “real life” we all have opinions, we don’t all share them.  And if we do, most of us try to be careful in how we share them.

And again, most of us would be nice in how we respond to others sharing their opinions, but online…

I know I will get rejected.

I know I will be thought of as crazy.

I know people won’t like me.

That’s scary stuff, BUT…

I also feel this ache inside me to share what I know, what I think, what I’m learning.

I’m cooped up inside this house for most of my days (many days never actually leaving) while I homeschool and raise my children or do chores or cook or you know,…sleep (aah…sweet sleep).

This blog will allow me (hopefully) to reach others, to share what I’ve learned from having three kids (and likely more in the future), to let others peek onto my bookshelves or into my movie drawers or my recipe book.

I guess I just hope that people like me, even though I know they won’t.  I may lose friends over this.

Hopefully…hopefully…I help some people.

Maybe some people will grow closer to Jesus or even learn about who He really is.  I don’t know.  Perhaps we will see.

Maybe this will just become a place where I journal and get my thoughts out and no one ever reads it.

Either way, here goes…

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

